Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Way of the Cross for Children

Regular price $2.50 USD
Regular price Sale price $2.50 USD
Sale Sold out
The Way of the Cross for Children

One of 101 titles in the St. Joseph Picture Book Series, this book by popular author Rev. Jude Winkler, OFM. Conv. introduces Catholic children to the prayerful practice of the Stations of the Cross in easily understandable terms. For each Station, the parts to be read aloud by the leader and the parts to be read aloud by all are clearly marked.

Among the features of this book are:

  • full-color illustrations
  • durable sewn paperback binding
  • a contextual explanation of each of the Stations of the Cross
  • a short hymn for each Station

The fifteen Stations that are covered in this title are:

  1. Jesus Is Condemned to Death
  2. Jesus Takes Up His Cross
  3. Jesus Fall the First Time
  4. Jesus Meets His Mother, Mary
  5. Simon Helps Jesus Carry the Cross
  6. Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
  7. Jesus Falls the Second Time
  8. Jesus Meets the Weeping Women
  9. Jesus Fall the Third Time
  10. Jesus Is Stripped of His Clothes
  11. Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross
  12. Jesus Dies on the Cross
  13. Jesus Is Taken Down from the Cross
  14. Jesus Is Placed in the Tomb
  15. Jesus Rises from the Dead

This title includes a short conclusion prayer to be said at the completion of the Stations of the Cross.

Item #31446